Ohio State University (OSU) Buckeyes Football National Championships Won – 7 Total

The Ohio State University (OSU) Buckeyes football program has won an aggregate of seven public titles during the long term history of the renowned school football program. Since starting off their first season in 1890 the Buckeyes have amassed an amazing 819-308-53 unequaled record which likens to winning over 71% of their games through the 2009 season. Boss among those 819 triumphs are the seven successes that got the title of public boss.

The seven OSU public titles happened in the accompanying seasons:








The primary public title was won by lead trainer Paul Brown in 1942. ufabetคืนค่าคอม For the 1942 season the Buckeyes went a noteworthy 6-1 in the Big Ten Conference while completing the season with a general record of 9-1 for their first public title.

Woody Hayes has an ordering lead for the most public titles by any Ohio State mentor. The unbelievable Woody Hayes is credited with winning five separate public titles for the periods of 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, and 1970.

OSU claims a public title for the 1970 season notwithstanding the way that the group lost its last round of the year when it played the Stanford Cardinal in the Rose Bowl. Notwithstanding the way that the generally acknowledged Associated Press proclaimed the University of Nebraska the top group in the country Buckeye fans actually consider the 1970 season a public title on the grounds that the National Football Foundation (NFF) announced Ohio State University as the best group in the country at the finish of the period. In the cutting edge time the NCAA has moved towards the more all around acknowledged Bowl Championship Series (BCS) to crown agreement public heroes in a game where the best group toward the finish of the period has verifiably been a matter questionable.

The latest Ohio State public title came in 2002 when lead trainer Jim Tressel lead his crew to an exciting triumph over the University of Miami Hurricanes in the Fiesta Bowl. Miami was a 11.5 point most loved going into the game and OSU pulled off the agitated in Tempe, Arizona by scoring a score in the subsequent extra time to win by a last score of 31-24.

The Buckeyes contended in public title games again following the 2006 and 2007 seasons. On the two events OSU came up well short against Southeast Conference (SEC) adversaries in the University of Florida and LSU.

While the 2009 season didn’t create an eighth public title it finished up with a sound triumph in the Rose Bowl. The 26-17 success over the University of Oregon Ducks on New Year’s Day of 2010 broke a dash of three continuous extreme post season misfortunes for Ohio State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *